Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.
Romancing the Throne
Blurb (from Goodreads):
Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith.

For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration scandal at Libby’s all-girls school threatens her chances at a top university, she decides to join Charlotte at posh and picturesque Sussex Park. Social-climbing Charlotte considers it her sisterly duty to bring Libby into her circle: Britain’s young elites, glamorous teens who vacation in Hong Kong and the South of France and are just as comfortable at a polo match as they are at a party.

It’s a social circle that just so happens to include handsome seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, heir to Britain’s throne.

If there are any rules of sisterhood, “Don’t fall for the same guy” should be one of them. But sometimes chemistry—even love—grows where you least expect it. In the end, there may be a price to pay for romancing the throne...and more than one path to happily ever after.


Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

My rating: 3.12 of 5 stars


Romancing the Throne “I love you. The last thing I want to do is hurt you. But I don’t know what to do – I’ve never felt this way about anybody.”


This was a YA story about two sisters and a prince.

Charlotte was quite loud at times, and didn’t seem to be shy about voicing her opinion, even when it led to embarrassing scenes. I didn’t like how much she held a grudge either, especially against her sister who was like her best friend!

The storyline in this was set in an alternate world where there was a King of England, which was a little weird! Charlotte was dating Edward (the Prince), but she broke up with him, and got quite upset when her sister then began dating him. This was an okay story, but it did feel quite long, and I didn’t really like it when the sisters were arguing.

The ending to this was a happily ever after.



6.25 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment